Mandatory Intro Post….

I suppose I should start off with the mandatory introductory post… Let’s see….

My name is Sarah Doan (maiden name Phillips). I  currently live in Guelph, ON with my husband Tyler, who is finishing up his Masters degree at the University of Guelph. I graduated from the University of Western Ontario in 2008 with a Bachelors degree (double major in Psychology and Criminology).

My main idea for this blog is to post the gist of what’s going on in my life, including, but not limited to, things that annoy me, things that are happening throughout my day, exciting things, book/movie reviews, and what I can only guess will be a very random assortment of things.

Another topic may be my job.I work at a residential treatment centre for teenage girls who have been removed from their homes due to neglect, abuse, promiscuity, and volatility. That being said, there will probably be the odd post here and there about my exploits at work… There will be some happy ones, such as one of my kids moving home or to a more advanced program; There will be some sad ones, such as one of my kids being forced to leave our program because they have to go to a secure treatment facility; There will also be some angry ones, such as when one of them has had a shit-tastic day and has decided to clock me in the face;  Yes, my job can suck (majorly), but I still love it.

Anyways, I think that’s it for now. Hopefully I’ll post on here more than on my old one.

Leave a Reply

