A week in the life of Sarah…

I have had a pretty crazy week this week… I went bridesmaid dress shopping with my sister, worked almost 60 hours (between my shifts and all the extra stuff I do outside of work), completed a TON of paperwork, spent time with Tyler, and spent very little time sleeping, lol.

I finally found my bridesmaid dress for my sister’s wedding. It’s funny because when she first pulled the dress off the rack, I thought it wasn’t at all what I was looking for. I only tried it on to humour her, but in the end, it looked beautiful. It fit me perfectly, needs almost no alterations (it might need a 1-inch hem), and accentuates all the right areas while downplaying the other areas. There’s a picture of the dress below. My dress will be “dark heather,” which is a really deep purple.  The sample I tried on was black and I’m hoping that the purple will look very similar to the black one.

Sarah's Bridesmaid's Dress

I also officially started my new supervisor position at work this week. Basically, I’m still doing the exact same job, I just have a pay increase and an on-call week. So far, it’s been pretty uneventful. Being on-call means that the staff on-shift can call me anytime day or night with any questions or concerns they have and that I have to go into work if there’s some really crazy stuff happening and they need more staff.  I’ve only had one phone call about a medication discrepancy so far. I get paid my increased rate for one hour everyday on top of my shifts to be reachable by phone. I also get paid for every single minute that I’m on the phone or looking up stuff on the internet.

Tyler and I also carved our pumpkins last night. I chose to do a scary face and Tyler chose a Star Wars pattern that was super-hard, but looks amazing. I’ve posted pictures of our pumpkins below (the one with my pumpkin is my brother-in-law’s – he chose to do a Star Wars themed one as well).

Tyler's pumpkin

Tyler’s pumpkin

My Pumpkin

My pumpkin is the scary face on the right-hand side, lol. The teeth were really hard to do because you had to keep the pieces between the teeth thin without cutting through them.

Darwin

I also thought that I would include a picture of my baby bunny Darwin. We got him his own tiny pumpkin too, lol.

Anyways, that’s been my week so far. Hopefully I have a fun, but uneventful weekend. I kind of want to go Christmas shopping, but I like going when the Christmas decorations are up and the music is playing and since tomorrow is Hallowe’en, I doubt that will be the case.  Is it too early to be going Christmas shopping? When does everyone else start?

Leave a Reply

