Valentine’s Day… A.K.A. A tribute to my husband!

I’ve always loved Valentine’s Day, even when I was single. I love the idea that there’s an extra special day to tell someone that you love them. I have always been the type of person to make a point of saying “I love you” as often as possible. So it just makes me happy to have an excuse to be extra mushy and shower my husband with gifts. So today, I will use my blog as just one more way to let Tyler know exactly how I feel about him.

Tyler,

You are everything that I have ever wanted in my life. You are the most magnificent man that I have ever laid eyes on. You’re beautiful, kind, sweet, and brilliant. You make everything seem brighter, even the best things. You are everything to me. You have been my rock, my sounding board, and my one true love. You have stood by me through thick and thin. You have held my hand when I needed support. You have held me up when I couldn’t stand on my own two feet. You have simply held me while I cried because you knew that was exactly what I needed. You understand me in a way that I never thought possible. It’s almost as if you’re another extension of myself. I don’t feel quite the same when you’re not around. You are my entire world and I hope that we have many, many years together. All I want in life is to be able to grow old with you and start a family. I love you sweetheart. Thank you for an amazing six years.

I love you.

– Your Sarah

Leave a Reply

