June…

June has been one crazy month!! I got a call from my new work on the 31st of May and they offered me a temporary full-time position. Basically, I’m covering someone’s position while they’re on sick leave. I was initially very excited about this, but when I accepted, I didn’t realize how much time I would have to spend away from Tyler. It has been so hard. I literally spend at least a  half an hour everyday crying. It’s just so hard to be away from him. Tyler is my whole life and it is killing me to be apart from him. Tyler is done working at the University on June 30th though, so he’ll be down with me soon. It’ll be so nice to see him every day again!!

Other than work, June has been a whirlwind! I can’t believe that it’s already the 23rd.

My sister Rachel got married on June 5th! It was a beautiful day. Her husband was such a sweetheart and kept telling her how beautiful she is. It was such a romantic day. It reminded me of  my own wedding, but it was nice to not be so stressed about everything going perfectly. I’ve posted some pictures below to show off my beautiful family and my sister’s beautiful wedding day!

Tyler and I are really hoping to find full-time positions in or around London. We’re hoping to get a house by the end of the year and then we’ll actually feel like we’re moving ahead. I must admit that I feel like taking this position has been a bit of a step backwards. Ultimately, we want to live close to our families though and this is kind of a step in the right direction. I just wish that I had a crystal ball that could tell me what the future holds. I have so many things that I want to do and they’re constantly circling  inside my head. I feel like I can never turn my brain off. That’s probably why I’ve been crying so much. My brain just won’t turn off and I keep thinking about Tyler and how much I miss him. I hate being apart from him. Probably because we had to spend so much time apart when he was doing his undergrad in Guelph while I was doing mine in London. I feel like we already finished our time apart and that we should just get to be together now.

Anyways, that’s enough complaining for now! I’m really going to try to do some more blog posts soon. I feel like I should put time in my schedule and just make myself sit down and write. I really love writing on here, so I should give myself time to do it more often. Anyways, there’s some pictures below. Enjoy!

 

Chris, Kelly, Mom, Andrew, Rachel, Dad, Me, and Tyler after the ceremony.

 

The bride and I after the ceremony.


Tyler and I all dressed up.

The Phillips Family: Kelly, Mom, Rachel, Dad, and Me.

Tyler and I before the ceremony.

Leave a Reply

