Book Review: The Harry Potter Series

Oh my God… That’s all I can say. This series was simply spectacular. It took me a long time to finish them because they’re so long and I don’t always have a ton of time to read, but the books were truly magnificent. I love the Harry Potter movies, but the books were even better. J.K. Rowling is truly an amazing writer. She provides so much detail and it literally makes you feel like you’re in the thick of everything. She has the ability to make you feel like you’re a main character and I felt many of the emotions the main characters were feeling. This included a great deal of crying during the 7th book, lol. I don’t want to include any spoilers in case people aren’t reading the books and are still waiting to see the 7th Harry Potter movies (Part I comes out November 19th and you can bet your boots that I’ll be going to see it in theatres), but if you’re looking for something to read, pick up this series. I think a lot of people have the misconception that this series is for kids and pre-teens, but it is so much more than that. It makes you feel like you’re a teenager again and it makes you wish that you were a witch so that you could join their little world. I wish that the author was planning on writing more books. I was kind of sad as I read the last few pages because I knew that the series was truly over. I will definitely be reading these books to my children in the future and I may even re-read them again just by myself at some point. I recommend this series to anyone who likes adventure, mystery, puzzle-solving, and feeling involved with the characters. I gave this series and the 7th book FIVE stars on my Goodreads account (which is extremely rare for me – see my review at http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/3174710-sarah). I hope that this entry inspires at least one person to read the series. You won’t be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

