Happy Hallowe’en!!!

I LOVE Hallowe’en! Tyler and I are both very into it and will definitely be that crazy couple at the end of the block that decorates like crazy every year. We always try to do super over-the-top jack-o-lanterns and I love seeing all the kiddies in their costumes. Unfortunately, my parents aren’t as into Hallowe’en. They just carve a pumpkin and make their front light orange and then give out candy. I got to do candy duty this year and we actually had over 50 kids for the first time in years! I remember there being way more when I was young enough to trick-or-treat though, which begs the question: Where have all the trick-or-treaters gone? I remember the sidewalks and streets being covered in kids when I was little! We used to get at least 100 trick-or-treaters a year and now we’re crazy happy about getting 50! (this might be due to the fact that we had one year where we only had about 15 trick-or-treaters.)

I can’t wait to have kids so that we can make them crazy costumes and take them out. We’ll deck the house out in cobwebs and fill orange pumpkin bags with leaves and carve jack-o-lanterns. We may even play some spooky music, lol.

Anyways, I’ve included some pictures of our jack-o-lanterns from this year and last year. Happy Hallowe’en!!!!

Mine and my brother-in-law's pumpkins from last year. I carved the scary face while he did the Star Wars Rebellion symbol.

Tyler's Stormtrooper Pumpkin from last year.

We got Darwin a pumpkin of his own!

My Jack-o-lantern from this year!

Tyler with this year jack-o-lantern!

Tyler's jack-o-lantern after dark.

My jack-o-lantern after dark! A trick-or-treater even took a picture of him!

 

Leave a Reply

