My Beautiful Niece!

My sister had her baby on Friday! I have a beautiful little niece. She was a perfect 7lbs 8oz and was 20 inches long. She has a full head of dark brown hair and big blue eyes. She was a little feverish when she was born because my sister’s labour was long and difficult, but she’s doing okay now. Mommy and baby are at home resting. My niece has a very long name, but it suits her very well – Jennifer Emma Claire. She rarely cries and is very content to just lie in your arms and nap. So far, no one has been able to put her down and we all want to hold her as much as possible. My sister is smitten, but tired, and her husband literally would not let anyone else hold her when they were over last night. I can’t believe that I’m an Aunt! It all seems so surreal! I don’t think it’s really sunk in how different this makes my life, but so far it just seems like I have one more person to love. It also makes me REALLY want to have a baby, lol. She is just so beautiful and sweet and I want a  baby of my own now. Hopefully sometime in the next year or two, I’ll have a little baby of my own. I’ve posted some pictures of Jennifer below. She’s a little sweetie!

Me with baby Jennifer.

Jennifer Emma Claire

Me and Jennifer

Jennifer

Tyler and Jennifer

2 thoughts on “My Beautiful Niece!

Leave a Reply

