New Living Room Furniture…

I know that all of my recent posts have been focused on either the house or the books I’ve been reading lately, but the house is a huge thing in my life right now and I’ve been spending a large portion of my time reading.

Tyler and I went into Tepperman’s today to look at chest freezer and to see if they had any deals on. We found an okay freezer, but didn’t end up buying one because my parents have told us they’re getting us one for a housewarming gift and we just went in to get an idea for what size would fit in the basement and how much they were. We originally were going to look at the Brick’s tent sale, but that was a HUGE bust. Anyways, while in Teppermans, I went to the bathroom and when I came out, Tyler was looking at this beautiful flowery chair. My immediate thought was that he was going to tell me that it was ugly because he doesn’t generally like flowered items, lol. I thought it was cute though and then, to my surprise, Tyler suggested that I get it for our bedroom because he’d been wanting to buy a chair for me to read in for a while and we’d finally have room in the new house because our bedroom is huge. We then went to ask a salesperson about it and she kind of got carried away and showed us about 50 living room sets. Tyler and I had talked about wanting to get new couches because we still have the same ones that we got when I first moved to Guelph, but we hadn’t decided what we were looking for. Anyways, long story short, we bought new couches, lol. They don’t really go with the theme that we had originally picked, but that theme can now go to the basement since Tyler’s man cave will now have the couches that were originally for the living room. The couch and love seat are for the living room and the chair will go upstairs in our (green) bedroom so that I can sit in the little alcove we have and read in front of the window (I’ve always liked to read while sitting in the sunlight). The couches look a little brown in these pictures, but they’re actually more of a dark gray.

Bedroom Reading Chair

Sofa

Loveseat

2 thoughts on “New Living Room Furniture…

  1. I love that chair! We need nice chairs like that for our new great room.

    We got a freezer at The Brick a couple months ago. It was on clearance so it was a pretty good price.

  2. I love it too! Our living room isn’t designed for a sofa, loveseat, and chair, but Tyler bought it for me for a reading chair for our bedroom upstairs. I love it! We’re going to paint our bedroom this light green/avocado-y colour to match the one larger flower.

Leave a Reply

