5 Weeks To Go….

We get the house in 5 weeks! I am so excited!! It feels like it’s taking forever! I can’t believe that we bought the house 10 weeks ago. I’m even starting to have a hard time remembering what everything looks like. I can’t even remember what colour the carpet is in our bedroom. Or what colour the laundry room is. We’re supposed to get to go through in about 4 weeks to make sure that everything is the same way it was when we purchased it, but we haven’t scheduled that yet.

We still want to buy a few things, but we don’t NEED too much now. We still need to get non-burst stainless steel pipes for the washer and dryer, but other than that, we don’t NEED anything. I’d really like to get a new bedroom set because our old one won’t really fit into our new bedroom properly. There’s a nook in our bedroom where the current owners have their dresser and it looks really nice there, but our dresser is over a foot too long and won’t fit. That’s really the only place I can picture it though, so I don’t know where we’re going to put it. Hopefully we’ll find one we like in the next five weeks and everything will work out. If not, we’ll use what we have for now and then buy something once we’re in the new house.

I have not done a single thing towards packing in quite a while. My hours have changed at work, so instead of not starting until 3, I now start at 12:30. Tyler also got a new job at STIHL as a Computer Programmer, so he’s not here during the day and it can be very difficult for him to pack because a lot of the stuff that is out is mine. He only really has clothes and his computer and games unpacked and he’ll need all that stuff until just before we move. I have so much stuff unpacked – clothes, books, movies, computer, board games, all of my Christmas gifts. I really wish that I could just take a full week before we move and after we move to get everything ready and then unpacked. I’ve been trying to get up with Tyler in the mornings so that I can see him before work and I always think that I’ll spend my morning packing, but there’s always so much other stuff to do. I’m off today and I still don’t know if I’ll have time to pack. I have errands to run and laundry to do and vacuuming and it’s just never-ending, lol.

Hopefully the next five weeks zoom by. I’m getting really tired of all of my kitchen stuff being packed away and I really want to have all of my belongings unpacked. We literally have a full bedroom at my parents’ house filled with boxes of our stuff. I can’t wait! I wish I could fast-forward through the next 5 weeks!

Leave a Reply

