17 Days….

There’s only 17 days left until we get the house and I CANNOT wait! I’m so excited to get into our own space! There is still a RIDICULOUS amount of things to do, but at least we’re starting to get a move on them. This week has been crazy busy so far and looks like it will only be getting worse until Friday. Tyler defended his Masters thesis yesterday and it went great! I have to work crazy long hours today and Thursday and I have an interview for a Program Manager position with my current company on Thursday morning. I don’t know if I’ll get it, but I figured that it’s worth a try. Even if I don’t get it, at least I’ll have been through an interview for that position and I’ll know what it entails for next time.

Tyler also bought me a new bedroom set a few weeks ago and I’m so excited to get it! We had a beautiful bedroom set from my grandfather, but it was really old-fashioned and HUGE! The dresser literally would not fit anywhere in our bedroom because the bedroom has nooks for dressers and things like that and our current dresser is about TWO feet too long for it. It would have fit along one wall, but then it would have partially covered up a window and it probably wouldn’t have looked that good there.

We’ve also decided on what colours we’re painting the living room and bedroom too. The living room will have two grey walls and two light blue/teal walls and our bedroom is going to be sort of a light-grass green. We went out and spent quite a bit of money on new sheets and a few other decorative things, so we’ve made the decision that we won’t buy anything else for the bedroom until we get the room put together and see what it looks like.

Tyler has also been working at STIHL for almost a full month now and I’m so proud of him! He also defended his thesis yesterday, so he just has to make a few small changes here and there and his degree will be completely finished! He has worked so hard for this and I’m so proud of him! He’s done a great job!

We’ve had lots of great things happen to us this year and it seems to just keep on coming and I’M LOVING IT! Last year was a bit of a bummer year because we couldn’t find a house for us and we had to stay living with my parents when we weren’t finishing things up in Guelph for my new job in London. 2011 seems to be our year so far – Tyler finishing his Masters and getting a great full-time job, me working in London [and potentially not going back to Parkhill! :)], buying a house, getting Tyler a new car, my niece being born, etc. It’s great to finally have some good luck! (Touch wood!)

Anyways, below is the closest picture I could find of our new bedroom set. The knobs are different on our set and the drawers aren’t set up the same on the dresser, but most of the other stuff is close. The headboard on ours is totally different, but the rest of the room is what looks the most similar. Don’t worry though, I will definitely be posting a ton of pictures on here after we get the house! Let’s hope the next 17 days fly by!

Leave a Reply

