Egypt…

No, I’m not going there… yet. I have always wanted to go Egypt ever since I was a little girl. My Dad was the one who got me interested in it initially and over the years, I’ve developed a mini obsession with Ancient Egypt and the pyramids and stories.

Someday, I would love to go there. I know that it sounds crazy – no beach, limited transportation, and a much different vacation setting than most people want, but I feel like I need to go to fulfill a lifelong dream. I don’t know how much they let vacationers explore the pyramids (and it’s probably very limited, if at all), but that’s what I’d really like to do. I love watching movies about Ancient Egypt – it’s the one type of documentaries that I’ll actually watch. I also own several books on Ancient Egypt and have read a great deal about Egyptian mythology.

I’m also a fan of hot weather. Whether I’ll feel the same after spending a week in the desert is a completely different story.

I’ve always pictured myself taking this trip with my Dad and Tyler. I don’t know if my Dad would actually come with us, but I feel like he might. I don’t know what my Mom would do though. Mom likes to go on vacations and often goes to museums and such while away, but I just can’t picture her exploring pyramids with us.

We’ll have to see what the future holds. I know that I will go to Egypt sometime in my life, but I don’t know when it will be. I’ve done a little bit of research and found that a trip to Egypt from North America usually costs about $4000 a person, so I don’t think I’ll be going there anytime soon. Perhaps I could combine it into a trip to Egypt, Greece, and Italy and take a nice long vacation. We’ll see!

Do you have anywhere that you’ve always wanted to go? Who would you go with?

This is a must see!

The Sphinx

Seeing the sunset by the pyramids would also be a must!

 

2 thoughts on “Egypt…

  1. I’ve always wanted to go to Scandanavia. Something about the culture, the land, the style, the people, all fascinates me. When I was an exchange student in South Africa I was friends with a girl from Norway and three from Sweden and they all told me I could be a Swedish girl and I loved it. haha. I’m sure I’ll go there with Kent, won’t be for awhile though. This year we’re fulfilling his dream of going to Cuba.

    • That sounds interesting! I think that I’m really just an explorer by nature and want to go everywhere! I’ve never been to Cuba either, but spending a week on a beach sounds like heaven to me! I think we’d enjoy it even more if it was already snowing here though. Have fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

