Surprise….

I know that I’ve taken some time off from writing recently, but it was for a very good reason – I promise!

Tyler and I are expecting!! I’m due on September 5th and am just over 13 weeks along.

The first trimester is officially over and hopefully the nausea goes with it (so far , it refuses to leave completely). I’ve been feeling pretty good though. I only threw up three times (sorry if that’s TMI, but it makes me happy that I only threw up 3 times and other people throw up 3+ times per day). My back has been achy and I’ve had the occasional headache (which are WAY worse when you’re pregnant because you can’t take anything!). I’ve also lost over 9lbs now. It’s mostly due to the fact that meat REPULSES me! Especially the sight and smell of pork. Yuck! I haven’t had too many cravings other than cherry ice cubes, but when they’re in the house, you can guarantee they don’t last a week even when I’m not pregnant.

I’m not showing AT ALL. No bump. No weight gain. Nothing.

I had an ultrasound on Tuesday and got to see our little munchkin! He/she is beautiful! I’ve posted some pictures below!

Leave a Reply

