40 Weeks…

How far along?: 40 Weeks Exactly!

How big is baby?: A jackfruit… The only jackfruit I’ve ever seen was definitely smaller than the watermelon the baby was supposed to be last week. I got to see the baby on an ultrasound yesterday and she looks HUGE!

 

Weight gain/loss?: I’ve lost even more weight from last week. According to my weigh-in yesterday at the Obstetrician’s, I am exactly the same weight as when I first got pregnant. I think it has to do with the fact that I can’t eat as much at meals anymore because there’s just no more room!

Maternity clothes?: Loving the maternity dresses my amazing husband bought me. They’re SO comfortable!

Food cravings?: Strawberries and raspberries with rice pudding!

Movement?: Not a lot this past weekend, but she was really moving in there yesterday and this morning. I saw what was a clearly defined full elbow this morning! It was crazy!

Belly button?: Still looks pretty normal.

Aches and Pains?: My back, knees, and hips are really achy. I’ve had some headaches recently, but they’re fairly mild.

What are you looking forward to this week? Meeting my little girl! I can’t wait!!!

Extra Questions I’ve Been Getting Asked A Lot

Do you think you’ll deliver on time, early, or late? Seeing as today is my due date, I think I’m going to be late. It’s 4:30-ish, so even if my water broke this minute, she probably wouldn’t come out until tomorrow.

Do you like being pregnant? I LOVED being pregnant earlier on, but I’m tired of it at this point. I just feel so huge and uncomfortable. I was really loving being pregnant until I hit 37 weeks or so, so if my next little one comes earlier than this one, I’ll be happy!

I also learned recently that I’m going to be an Aunt again!! My sister Rachel is expecting another little bundle of joy! She’s not due until February, but I’m so excited for her and my brother-in-law and, of course, my little niece Jenny-Bean! My parents house is going to be full of grandbabies!

Leave a Reply

