Two Months!

Olivia is officially two months old already! Technically, she’s already two and a half months, but having a baby doesn’t exactly leave  you with time to meet deadlines, lol. I can’t believe how quickly the time is going! She’ll be crawling and walking before I know it!

Weight: 12lbs, 0.5oz

Height: 23 inches

Milestones: Constantly smiling! She’s trying REALLY hard to laugh, but just can’t quite get that little giggle out yet. She’s getting better at being on her tummy during “tummy time,” but still prefers to be on her belly while lying against my chest. She’s definitely found her hands and is constantly chewing on them. She LOVES to babble and coo at us and even tries to mimic me when I sing to her. She has some songs that she prefers over others (her current favourites are “My Girl” by The Temptations and “Danny’s Song”). She has also developed a VERY strong attachment to me – so much so that even Daddy sometimes can’t soothe her. Apparently it’s due to her learning about object permanence, but I like to think I’m her favourite, lol. She is getting SO CLOSE to rolling over too. She gets almost there and then rolls back. She also sleeps through the night now! She goes down around 10pm and sleeps until 6am. She then nurses and goes back down until 9-9:30. She’s starting to get a bit fussier, but still is a very calm and sweet baby. Her smiles and cuddles are the best part of my day!

Here are some pictures from our two month photo session!

My little bug!

She still loves bath time!

Getting bigger!

She has the most kissable little face!

4 thoughts on “Two Months!

Leave a Reply

