Four Months!

I know, I know. I’m horribly behind. Livi technically turned five months old last Saturday and here I am writing her four month post. I’ve spent most of the month playing with her and trying to teach her new things though, so I don’t think she’ll hold it against me!

Weight: 14lbs, 2.5oz

Height: 25 and 1/4 inches

Milestones: She has officially giggled and hasn’t stopped since the first one on December 14th! It is the most beautiful noise in the world! She is grabbing everything in sight and can’t keep her hands out of her mouth. She is grabbing her feet and loves to have kisses on her belly. She has rolled from front to back and back to front. She prefers to roll from back to front though. I don’t know why. We’ve hit a little blip with sleeping, but she’s still better than a lot of babies her age. She was sleeping from 10 to 8, but has been getting up sporadically at 2 and nurses again around 6:30 or so. She also HATES napping. Everyday is a fight. Even when we do manage to get her down, we can only get about 25-30 minutes out of her. Unless she’s napping on one of us. Then she’ll sleep for as long as you let her, but it means that you can’t do anything at all.

Here are some pictures from our four month photo session! I swear that I’ll get her five month post done this week though!

IMG_5743

This is what I had to work with! When she wasn’t flipping over mid-picture and trying so hard to take off, she was showing me her foot!

IMG_5680

My gorgeous girl!

IMG_5752

Look at those eyes and that faux-hawk!

4 Months!

4 Months!

 

Leave a Reply

